Sandwiches in the News: Friendly’s Mac and Cheese Quesadilla

July 23, 2010

On the heels of their last travesty, the grilled cheese burger thing, Friendly’s has released their latest creation, the Mac and Cheese Quesadilla.

You know, people really need to stop making jokes about this stuff, it's only giving them ideas.

The quesadilla is a kids menu entrée option, and can be served as shown or with that addition of bacon or a hot dog.  Now, I’m all for interesting combinations.  I’ve had a number of quesadillas with unconventional ingredients, including stuff like barbeque pulled pork and steak sauce, but this is just kind of gross.  In the same way the Double Down had too few carbs, this looks to have far too many.  Even with the addition of the pickles, ketchup, or optional meat (mexican classics all), I can’t imagine it being a very satisfying meal.  If there’s a Friendly’s in your area, feel free to try it, but at your own risk.

3 Responses to “Sandwiches in the News: Friendly’s Mac and Cheese Quesadilla”

  1. Your Garden Says:

    Sandwiches in the News: Friendly?s Mac and Cheese Quesadilla…

    I found your entry interesting do I’ve added a Trackback to it on my weblog :)…


  2. […] 26, 2010 In keeping with the theme of wretched excess, I decided to risk my life and try the “McGangBang“.  Don’t try to look for the […]

  3. makeupchica Says:

    I actually have tried this before and its REALLY good! Although it may be a bit higher on the carb side, I don’t go to Friendly’s that often and always treat myself to this DELICIOUS sandwhich! Try it!!


Leave a Reply

