Quick Post: Reader’s Choice

August 2, 2010

I’m thinking about branching out a bit in my reviews, and I wanna know what you, my faithful readers, would be interested in reading about.  Here’s the options:

Breakfast.  In addition to breakfast options at places like McDonald’s, Subway, or Burger King, I could also hit coffee shops like Tim Horton’s or Starbucks.

Mexican.  Mexican-themed franchises, like Chipotle or Qdoba (and yes, Taco Bell).  I would be reviewing tacos, burritos, and other sandwich-like meals (so, no nachos or anything).

Local Fare.  Local (Ann Arbor, Kalamazoo, and other places I visit) restaurants and specialties.  Ideas include Blimpy Burger and Zingerman’s, and I’d obviously be open to suggestions.

These reviews would be interspersed between the usual posts regarding burgers, subs, news and what have you.  Please vote in the poll, and leave any questions, comments, or concerns in the comment section.  Thanks!!!

3 Responses to “Quick Post: Reader’s Choice”

  1. cM Says:

    I say you should keep the subject matter tied as close as possible to sandwiches. I like your imagination, but you should steer clear of foods that are merely sandwich-like.

  2. Peter Says:

    I voted for the Mexican option. I’m a huge fan of the Latin flavors, though I generally prefer Cuban food or faux Cuban food (aka Puerto Rican food).


  3. […] haven’t had a whole lot of free time to review sandwiches.  A number of you indicated in the poll that you wanted to see some breakfast reviews, and I’m planning to work in that direction for […]


Leave a Reply

