Sandwiches in Review: Halo Burger’s Q.P.

August 25, 2010

Sorry for the brief hiatus, I was on vacation.  However, on my vacation I stopped by Halo Burger, a Michigan fast food chain selling burgers, fries, and the usual fast food fare, as well as more specialized offerings like chili cheese fries.  It has a number of locations, mostly in the Flint area.  The one I visited was their Birch Run location, for anyone who’s curious.

The Q.P., with fries and a drink.

The Q.P., Halo Burger’s signature quarter pound burger, comes with a ton of toppings, including lettuce, tomato, onion, and pickles, but the most distinctive element is the inclusion of green olives.  The olives add an interesting, slightly bitter taste to the burger not found elsewhere.  The patty itself was also large and high-quality.  All the ingredients were fresh and generously portioned.  Definitely a worthwhile burger, featuring old standbys mixed with an interesting new ingredient.

Most of Halo Burger’s combos run for around $5, which is a pretty good deal given the high quality.  I’d definitely recommend Halo Burger to anyone who happens to be passing through Michigan.

3 Responses to “Sandwiches in Review: Halo Burger’s Q.P.”

  1. Peter Says:

    Unrelated: I was in a Kroger grocery store the other day and picked up one of their ‘1-minute sandwich’ varieties, a frozen microwavable type. The one I picked up was a bacon cheeseburger. It was fairly good for $1.50. Of course, a typical value menu sandwich at a fast food resturant costs $0.50 less, but I thought it was a pretty good item, especially if transportation is an issue. I won’t tell you what to do, but I recommend trying one out.

    • sandwichtalk Says:

      Thanks!! I wanna do more of the prepared sandwiches from frozen food sections in the future, since most of them are available in a lot of places for relatively cheap.

  2. a sparks Says:

    I totally agree that Halo Burger QP w/olives is an awesome burger and soooo worth the price. I haven’t been disappointed yet, no matter the location-Birch Run, Pierson Rd, Fenton Rd, Hill Rd, Leroy St-all good! You can, however, get a cheaper and less satisfying Rally Burger with olives, so Halo Burger is not the exclusive olive burger. I do ask for no pickle though as it becomes a little intense for my tastebuds. Halo Burger really is ‘a little bit of heaven on earth’


Leave a Reply

