Sandwiches in Review: Lenny’s Sub Shop

February 23, 2011

Lenny’s Sub Shop is a relatively new sub sandwich chain.  It’s kind of a cross between Subway and Jimmy John’s, in that it offers both hot and cold subs, as well as salads, chips, and cookies.  They’re also well-known for their “hot pepper relish,” which you can get on sandwiches and in jars.  I had a coupon for a free sub, so I decided to check it out.

This isn't the meal I got. Mine was a Chicken Philly. But there aren't any good pictures of that online, and frankly this meal looks delicious.

I decided to go with a hot sub, to get my money’s worth as it were.  I selected the Grilled Chicken Philly.  It consisted of diced chicken, onion, swiss, and some hot pepper relish (my own addition).  It was pretty good!  The chicken and onions were cooked to perfection, and the hot pepper relish was nice and flavorful.  I might ask for a little bit less of it next time since it’s a bit strong, but I wanted to try their signature relish, and I wasn’t disappointed.

As I mentioned, I got my sub for free, so I’d definitely recommend doing that.  Their sandwiches are about the same price as Subway, and about the same, if not a bit better quality.  The staff was also friendly and engaging, at least at the location I visited, which I haven’t always seen at Subway.  I’d recommend giving Lenny’s a try for your next casual lunch out.

One Response to “Sandwiches in Review: Lenny’s Sub Shop”


  1. […] mentioned Lenny’s Sub Shop before, but one thing I didn’t mention is their impressive use of social media in their marketing.  […]


Leave a Reply

