Sandwiches in Review: Wendy’s Flavor-Dipped Chicken Sandwiches

May 28, 2011

Wendy’s Flavor-Dipped Chicken Sandwich is pretty important to me.  They were first offered a while back when I was first starting Sandwichtalk, and I didn’t get a chance to try and review them.  They’ve haunted me ever since, a reminder that sandwiches don’t last forever and I have to be on the ball.  Wendy’s recently decided to bring them back, for which I am grateful.  I get the chance to give them the review they deserve: a mediocre one.

This isn't a great picture, but there's next to no information on these sandwiches online. Even the Wendy's website doesn't mention them.

The premise of these sandwiches is that the chicken breast is coated in a sauce, either barbeque or buffalo.  I opted for the BBQ option, which included pickles and onions.  It was  a lot like the McRib of McDonald’s fame, or any number of BBQ pork sandwiches.  The sandwich wasn’t bad, although it’s pretty messy.  It feels like overkill though, since a little bit of barbeque sauce goes a long way, and I can only imagine how overpowering the buffalo sandwich must be.

The Flavor-Dipped Sandwiches go for around $5, more if included in a combo.  They’re decent, but a bit expensive for what you get.  Wendy’s has better sandwiches on the menu, I’d probably go with one of those instead.

One Response to “Sandwiches in Review: Wendy’s Flavor-Dipped Chicken Sandwiches”

  1. sdfsfsdf Says:

    bullshit, there the best!


Leave a Reply

