Sandwiches in Review: Arby’s Cravin’ Chicken Sandwich (and the MyArbysRewards Card)

August 9, 2011

Arby’s has a new rewards card, and it’s one hell of a card.  the MyArbysRewards program runs circles around the usual “tenth sandwich free” punch-card system.  The card is a plastic credit-card style number which connects to an online database to keep track of your Arby’s purchases.  In addition to a free roast beef sandwich upon activation, the card also racks up progressively bigger rewards every two visits each month.  These rewards can be selected from one of four different tiered progression systems, which are themed around items like Market Fresh sandwiches, desserts, and classic roast beef.  Most of them end with free combos after your eighth (!!!) Arby’s visit in a month.  I’ve played role-playing games with designs less advanced than this.  My one suggestion would be to add a self check-in upon entry which prompts the cashier to greet you by name, a la Up In The Air, but that’s just me.

The exact face I made when I saw the four rewards options.

And if you’re interested in making your first Qualified Visit* with your new card, the new Cravin’ Chicken Sandwich isn’t a bad bet.  It includes the new Prime-Cut chicken breast (which I assume is less processed than the other chicken they use, but I don’t know for sure), lettuce, tomato, and the new Cravin’ sauce, a dark, slightly peppery sauce reminiscent of a fancy salad dressing.  It’s pretty good, and it complements the other comparatively basic ingredients well.  Although the Chicken Bacon Swiss is still the Cadillac of fast food chicken sandwiches, the Cravin’ Chicken is a worthy competitor.

"Let's just say I have a number in my head, and I haven't hit it yet."

A Cravin’ Chicken combo runs for about $5, well worth it given its large size and high quality.  Plus, it’ll bring you one step closer to those mythic Platinum rewards.

UPDATE:  I’ve received word that Arby’s will be discontinuing the MyArbysRewards program in favor of a more traditional email coupon club.  I know, I’m disappointed too, but this idea’s time just hasn’t quite come yet.

11 Responses to “Sandwiches in Review: Arby’s Cravin’ Chicken Sandwich (and the MyArbysRewards Card)”


  1. i just wanted to say that once again, you have provided a service that has changed the way I will live my life.

  2. Karen Henderson Says:

    How do I register my rewards card? a

  3. linda Says:

    how do i register my arby’s rewards card???

  4. Joe Says:

    You can register your card online at http://myarbysrewards.com I didn’t realize I forgot to link to it in the post, it’s fixed now.

  5. Sandra Walker Says:

    trying to register my rewards card

  6. giuseppe Says:

    I love arbys tankyou

  7. dee dee Says:

    i do i register my arbys rewards card? thank you

  8. lori Says:

    ive tried to register my arbysreward card online and it doesnt work

  9. Don Whitney Says:

    I have tried over and over to register my rewards card and the system rejects it every time….booooooo !!
    Hisssssss


Leave a Reply

