Sandwich Update: I got a job!

May 28, 2012

In a combination of self-promotion and minimization of bias, I’d like to announce that I am now gainfully employed by Jersey Giant Sub Shop. I’ve given them high marks, both here and in the Western Herald, and I’m proud to be part of the team bringing the best sub sandwiches out there to Kalamazoo. This means that I won’t be reviewing Jersey Giant subs anytime soon to avoid a conflict of interest, but I can guarantee they’re still some of the best on the market. If you’re not convinced, swing by the Jersey Giant location on Westnedge across from Meijer and I’ll make you one myself.

These dudes are on the menu. The left one is the tuna sub and the right is the Jersey Devil, which includes every meat we have (about 7). I don’t know if they have names, but I’m gonna refer to them as Billy and Todd respectively from now on.

Leave a Reply

